Friday, 4 June 2010

SNP Organises for 2011 Election in Banffshire & Buchan Coast Constituency

The Boundary Commission for Scotland has now published its final proposals for the constituency boundaries and names for the 2011 Scottish Parliament elections. These can be seen at

For the historic constituency of Banff & Buchan, the scene of Alex Salmond's victory in 1987 and represented today by Eilidh Whiteford, it means new boundaries and a new name. While the name Banff & Buchan will continue as a Westminster Constituency, for the Scottish Parliament, a portion is moved into the new Aberdeenshire East constituency which includes the most part of the Gordon constituency represented in the Scottish Parliament by Alex Salmond.

The major part of the current Banff & Buchan, represented by Stewart Stevenson, becomes Banffshire and Buchan Coast and acquires a portion of the Moray constituency represented by Richard Lochhead.

This evening at the Buchan Street Hall in Macduff, the SNP formed the new Banffshire & Buchan Coast Constituency Association to manage elections for the seat.

This web site will be developed and will report the activities of the new association.
Email Address:
Telephone Number:
Message to Banffshire & Buchan Coast SNP:
This web site documents the activities of
Banffshire & Buchan Coast SNP.
There is no charge to the public purse
arising from the publishing of this site.
As publishers we do not gather, or
retain any cookie data but may do.

  © Blogger template Werd by 2009

Back to TOP